The big introduce yourself thread

Hello everyone, thanks for joining the SongADAO forum!

Aside from filling out your profile and avatar, we encourage everyone to introduce themselves here.

Everyone has been doing a great job of this in the Discord chat, so please do the same here in slightly more shareable form.

Some suggestions of what to cover.

• where you’re based in the world
  • about you
  • music, art or anything else you enjoy or create
  • something you’re excited about with SAD or want to work on or experiment with

Do you have ideas about the forum itself? #forum-feedback is the place for that.

Hello Song Dao friends! I love this project due to the work put into it. Lots of projects going around that are just forked from others and rebranded. This is unique and embodies how I envision blockchain being used to support artists. For a living I am a budget analyst for the federal government, no I am not “a fed”. My other responsibilities are my children and my wife. When not being responsible I am taking coding tutorials these days as I am absolutely in love with Ethereum. Hiking, photography and photo editing are also passions of mine (i’ll shill my photography NFTs to you all once I’ve built my minter). I’m located in sunny San Diego and look forward to working with you as we move song a day man and this dao forward. Cheers.

2 Likes

Good morning! I’m your friendly neighbourhood forum admin! I’m a friend of @jonathanmann’s (no relation!) who met him at FiresideConf in Canada many years ago & eventually sent him some ETH and CryptoKitties :wink:

I have a long history in open source, having built the first company around the Drupal CMS back in 2004 days — before AWS, YouTube, Facebook etc

I helped grow the early Ethereum Magicians forum and unconferences. I now run Fission, a startup building tools for developers to make it easier to build decentralized apps. We work a lot with IPFS.

I’m on the board of the Songadao co-op as Jon needed a +1.